Search Type
Categories Menu
International Welcome & Orientation Winter 2020

International Welcome & Orientation Winter 2020

After the holidays the International Centre will re-open on January 2, 2020 at 8:30 am.
QUIC provides Extended Hours of Operation to help ensure a safe and comfortable arrival in Kingston:
Thursday, January 2: 8:30 am – 7:00 pm
Friday, January 3:  8:30 am – 7:00 pm
Saturday, January 4: 1:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Sunday, January 5: 1:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Welcome Activities at the QUIC:

Thursday, January 2:
• 9:00 am – 4:00 pm SIN Clinic Appointment Sign-up begins (in person at the QUIC or by phone 613.533.2604)
• 1:00 – 2:30 pm – Immigration Information Session
• 3:00 – 4:00 pm – Campus Tour (meet at QUIC)
• 4:30 – 7:00 pm – Games @QUIC
Friday, January 3:
• 1:00 – 2:30 pm – UHIP Information Session
• 3:00 – 4:00 pm – Campus Tour (meet at QUIC)
• 4:30 – 7:00 pm – Movie Night
Saturday, January 4:
• 1:30 – 3:00 pm – Tour of Downtown (meet at QUIC)
• 3:30 – 7:00 pm – Games @QUIC
Sunday, January 5:
• 3:30 – 7:00 pm – Games @QUIC

On Monday, January 6, QUIC will resume standard hours of operation 8:30 am – 4:30 pm.

First Week of School Activities:
Monday, January 6:
• 5:30 – 7:00 pm Winter Wellness Session
Tuesday, January 7:
• 5:30 – 7:30 pm – Workshop: English Academic Writing Support
Wednesday, January 8:
• 9:30 am – 3:30 pm SIN Clinic
• 5:00 – 7:00 pm – Graduate Student Orientation
Thursday, January 9:
• 9:30 am – 3:30 pm SIN Clinic
• 5:30 – 7:00 pm – English Conversation Group
Friday, January 10:
• 9:30 am – 3:30 pm SIN Clinic

Bus Trip for International Students: Come with us to Ottawa on Saturday, February 8, 2020!
Bus Tickets for the Ottawa trip go on sale on Monday, January 13, available at the QUIC 9:00 am – 4:00 pm, cash payments only please.

International Student Advisors are available Monday – Friday during regular business hours. QUIC provides welcome and orientation services continuously whenever an international student, scholar or staff member arrives. We prepare an International Welcome and Orientation Program in Fall and Winter.

University sessional dates are available here.